Business Doesn’t Stay the Same. Ever.

The new american arm has been established of Baby Wisp® and we have begun shipping from San Diego.  I used to ship from Toronto and do the shipment drop offs at the Long Branch (Toronto) Rexall Canada Post office or the Shoppers at Cawthra and Lake Shore but now….my drop offs are a bit more scenic. I took a video with my new selfie stick to bring you along.   You’re sharing the ride with Mongoose.  Is this VLOGGING?  Am I vlogging now? LOL.  If I was 20, I think this wouldn’t be so funny to me.   I have a selfie stick people.  It was very embarrassing whipping it out and using it in Del Mar but it definitely was useful!  I don’t know how to make the volume louder yet if anyone has tips please do let me know. Hope you enjoy the little share of part of my days.

The next thing I need to tell you about as a change to the business, is that I’ve listened to you ALL of your website woes you have been having at babywisp.com and I’m acting on it.  We’re changing web platforms next week.  The platform will have LESS functionality but hopefully the simple, clean design and functions will actually work ALL THE TIME.  Thank you for all your patience in the past few months as I tried my best to handle all the technical difficulties that came with upgrades and patches and a bunch of other stuff I thought I left behind 9 years ago when I was working in the technology sector as an analyst!  Sheesh.

What’s changing on babywisp.com?

The main changes are as follows:

  1. The LOYALTY POINTS  program as you know it will be retired. If you have points, you have one week to use them all up!  (Ends November 21, 2016 at 11:59 pm EST) .I will of course be working on our next rewards program and will keep you in the loop. Just sign up for our newsletter as they already received notification of this change this morning.
  2. VIP program will also be terminating.
  3. Look and Feel of babywisp.com will change, hopefully to a look you will love.
  4. The categories will be set up differently, the intent is to provide you with a cleaner shopping experience
  5. Increase the number of payment options offered on site
  6. Reduce the amount of time Beena is trouble shooting technical difficulties!

There will be other aspects gained and lost but I won’t bore you with the details. If you’re really interested (have a small biz too or something like that), just email me at our customerservice@babywisp.com email and we can talk further!

 

